Asset 4@4x
Asset 2@4x
Merendi holistic healer

How To Heal Your Own Chakras

Merendi Health_Merendi Holistic Healer_How To Heal Your Own Chakras

Chakras are the centres of our soul energy and consciousness within our physical body. They help balance our spiritual, emotional, and physical senses. The chakras are where the energy of the body concentrates and the concept of chakras comes from the idea that all life is made up of both a physical and an energetic body. There are 7 main chakras that line up along the spine from the base of your pelvis to the top of the head.

Having balanced chakras means you are free from energetic blockages, which allows the energy to flow through easily through the body, leading to a harmonious and balanced life.

The 7 main chakras are the main energy centres within the body;

  • Root/Base – foundation, grounding
  • Sacral – emotions, creativity, sexual energy
  • Solar Plexus – ability to be confident, control of life, express your true self
  • Heart – bridge between the lower chakras (materiality) and the upper chakras (spirituality), deep compassion & empathy
  • Throat – gives you your voice, personal power, expression
  • 3rd Eye – big picture, intuition, eye of the soul
  • Crown – fully connected spiritually, higher consciousness

All chakras are associated with a colour or colours;

  • Root/Base – Red, Brown Black (EARTH)
  • Sacral – Orange (Water)
  • Solar Plexus – Yellow (FIRE)
  • Heart – GREEN/PINK (AIR)
  • Throat – Light Blue/Turquoise (SOUND)
  • 3rd Eye – Dark Blue/Purple (LIGHT)
  • Crown – Violet/White

Numerology can also be associated with the Chakra too and knowing this can add an extra element to when you are looking to perform a chakra balancing;

  • Root/Base (1)
    • strong will, positivity, pure energy, purity, aggression, ambition, creation, motivation.
  • Sacral (2)
    • kindness, balance, tact, equalization, quiet power of judgment, communication.
  • Solar Plexus (3)
    • magic, intuition, fertility, expression, versatility, joy of creativity.
  • Heart (4)
    • stability, grounding. four seasons, four directions, four elements all these amazingly powerful essences wrapped up in the nice square package of Four. Fours represent solidity, calmness, and home.
  • Throat (5)
    • motion, instability and unpredictability, wild vibrations: primitive, erratic., action, expansion, adventure.
  • 3rd Eye (6)
    • harmony, balance, sincerity, love, truth, enlightenment
  • Crown (7)
    • magical forces, mystery, activation of imagination and manifestation.

There are also some signs or symptoms that your chakras are unbalanced and need re-balancing. These include the list below, but this is not an exhaustive list;

  • Dizziness,
  • Light headiness,
  • Stomach aches,
  • Bowel issues,
  • Unsteady on feet/tripping over feet,
  • Headaches,
  • Anxiousness/nervousness,
  • Heart palpitations,
  • Sore throat,
  • Hoarse throat,
  • Losing your voice.

Listen to your intuition and your body and they will tell you if any signs or symptoms you are experiencing are the result of unbalanced chakras.

Your chakras are also associated with many different crystals due the colours they are linked to. Don’t overthink what crystal to use with what chakra when balancing your chakras, again listen to your intuition when choosing your crystals. Below is a list to give you some ideas of the type of crystals you can use for each chakra;

  • Root/Base – Hematite, BLACK ONXY OR Any Red, Brown OR Black crystal
  • Sacral – Tiger’s Eye or Any Orange Crystal
  • Solar Plexus – Amber, Citrine or any Yellow Crystal
  • Heart – Rose Quartz, Aventurine or any Green or Pink Crystal
  • Throat – Aquamarine or Any Light Blue Crystal
  • 3rd Eye – Amethyst or any Dark Blue or Purple crystal
  • Crown – Clear Quartz

Once you have chosen your crystals it is quite easy to balance your chakras. There are a number of ways you can do this. The first way is to just sit quietly with all 7 crystals in your hands and meditate. Another way is to lie down and place a crystal on each chakra that is associated with that particular chakra and again meditate or sit quietly. You can also visualise each of the colours of the chakra to add some extra healing to all the chakras. I have had clients carry a small organza bag with all 7 crystals in their pocket for constant and regular healing.

Remember it is important after performing a self-healing of your chakras that you need to cleanse and clear your crystals. Do not over think the cleansing of your crystals. There are simple methods you can use such as place them on a windowsill in the sun, using bells/chimes or simply clapping loudly to clear the energy absorbed by the crystals. You can also use water to cleanse them, but make sure that your crystals are not water soluble (e.g. kyanite) as they will dissolve in the water.

Human Design

In the realm of spiritual and healing practices, a buzz has been growing around Human Design. Many healers and alternative health practitioners are incorporating this system into their work to provide clients with a deeper understanding of themselves.

Read More »

How? Crystal Healing

When it comes to alternative medicine, healing crystals have captured the attention of many, transcending their once-hippie associations to become a mainstream trend.

Read More »

Keep in Touch

Stay tuned for upcoming women’s circles, lifestyle programs, special offerings, exciting news… and more!

Embrace the journey of becoming the very best version of yourself

Hide picture